CRP Blog

Wednesday, January 23, 2008

Rep. Issa to Chair NRCC Dinner

This just in from the National Republican Congressional Committee...

Chairman Cole Announces Rep. Darrell Issa to Chair NRCC’s March Dinner

Washington- NRCC Chairman Tom Cole (R-OK) announced today that Representative Darrell Issa (CA-49) will chair the annual NRCC March Dinner that will be held on March 12, 2008 at the Washington Hilton Hotel.

"I am very pleased to have Darrell Issa taking the lead on this year’s NRCC March Dinner," NRCC Chairman Tom Cole said. "This is going to be a very exciting election year and we need to work together to make sure we have the resources in place to be successful."

Chairman Cole and Representative Issa announced a goal of raising $7.5 million at the dinner, headlined by President George W. Bush.

"It is an honor to chair this year’s dinner. Our conference is very excited about our prospects in '08 and we are ready and willing to do everything it takes to make sure we win in November," Representative Darrell Issa said.

A group of 24 team captains representing all regions of the country will be helping Issa meet the NRCC’s fundraising goal. Following are team captains for the 2008 NRCC March Dinner:
Spencer Bachus (AL-06); Joe Barton (TX-06); Kevin Brady (TX-08); Michael Burgess (TX-26); Ken Calvert (CA-44); Dave Camp (MI-04); Eric Cantor (VA-07); Mike Conaway (TX-11); Nathan Deal (GA-09); Mary Fallin (OK-05); Virginia Foxx (NC-05); Scott Garrett (NJ-05); Wally Herger (CA-02); John Kline (MN-02); Kevin McCarthy (CA-22); John Mica (FL-07); Randy Neugebauer (TX-19); Tom Price (GA-06); Ileana Ros-Lehtinen (FL-18); Pete Sessions (TX-32); John Shimkus (IL-19); Greg Walden (OR-02); Ed Whitfield (KY-01) and Joe Wilson (SC-02).

Social Networks:
Facebook Twitter YouTube
Contact Us  |  |  Site Map  |  Credits © Copyright 2010, California Republican Party.
Paid for by the California Republican Party. Not authorized by any candidate or candidate committee.